The rise in crime rate in many countries what are the courses what are the solutions

The recent increase in the rate of crimes in many countries is alarming. This is due to the level of unemployment and undue exposures. This increase in crime rate can easily be reduced to the barest minimum by providing jobs for people and controlling the kind of information they are exposed to. The crime degree is always on the high side when people are not gainfully employed. The saying that an idle's mind is the devils workshop is very apt in this case. When people are not gainfully employed and they have to meet certain basic life essential needs such as clothing, feeding and so on, they tend to take to crime. In a related development, the level of exposures of the people is so high. The advent of the internet gives people access to different kinds of information, both positive and negative. Where the information is mostly negative, people tend to act or behave according to what they often see. For example, when someone that is criminally inclined watches movies on crimes and how it is perpetuated, he easily takes to it because what we always see has a way of influencing our behaviours. There are many approaches to reducing crime across different countries. The first will be for the government to provide job opportunities for all. If the government makes it a point of duty to provide employment opportunities and provide an enabling environment for job creations, the quota of crime will reduce. For instance, someone that is gainfully employed and has a hope of what to eat tomorrow will never take to crime. Why would he? . Secondly, the government through its agencies can censor the kind of information people have access to, both through the internet and in movies. This is really important because people are easily influenced by what they see. As an illustration, a child that grows up in an environment where he has not seen how stealing is done, will find it difficult, if not impossible to steal. As I conclude, the alarming rate of crimes in many nations is caused by unemployment and undue exposure. Nevertheless, this can be controlled by creating job opportunities for all and censoring the information people are exposed to.