A person you know is planning to move to your town or city. What do you think this person would like and dislike about living in your town or city? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Nowadays, an increasing number of families relocate to another country to start a means of livelihood. Although some people think that it offer great advantages to the children of these homes, others say that it add untold hardship to the children. In my opinion, I believe that this trend is beneficial to the children. The reasons for both views will be discussed in the following paragraphs. There are certain reasons why some people believe that parent's who move their families outside their home country because of work will make life unbearable for their offspring. One common reason is that these children will experience culture shock because they are exposed to a strange culture that is different from the one they were used to. Another reason why they believe that the children suffer from their parents' decision to change abode to another nation to work is that it takes time for them to adapt to the changes such as a new school, house and friends. This put unnecessary pressure on them as they need to survive in their new environment within a short period. For example, a recent survey on children of immigrants enrolled in primary school in Nigeria revealed that most of them get overwhelmed with the rising changes in their environment. This makes them withdraw into their space and if not adequately managed, they become introverts. On the other hand, there are compelling reasons why I believe that children enjoy more benefits when they relocate with their parent to another country to source for a living. Firstly, they have the privilege of learning a new language and way of life. This helps them to understand the diversity of life and develop their social skills. For instance, psychologists believe that the brain of a child develops and process information rapidly. This ability helps them to acclimatise to a new place faster than their parent. Secondly, it helps them to have a logical thinking about issues they might encounter simply because they have been exposed to various kinds of people and understand how to deal with individual temperaments, overtime. In conclusion, despite varying opinions of people on the effect of parent changing places as a result of work on their children, I believe that the fact that it is an opportunity for their wards to learn about the culture of other places and the development of their psyche makes it advantageous to them.