A person you know is planning to move to your hometown or city. What do you think this person would like and dislike about living in your town or city? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

In recent years, global warming has been receiving a great deal of media attention around the world due to its substantial impacts on human life. Although the idea of taking responsibility by individuals appears reasonable, corporations and governments play a key role in combating temperature change because of their greater responsibility and capacity. There are a number of reasons why corporations and governments could tackle climate change better than individuals who do not have enough power and capacity to make changes worldwide. First, governments have the ability to affect large systematic change for global warming by enacting legislation requiring both locals and corporations to abide by certain restrictions. For example, governments introduce laws for corporations to reduce and recycle effective waste before sending them to the environment, which climate change can be seriously countered. Second, corporations, especially in the manufacturing and mining industries, should support financially to cope with the increasing temperature in the world as they are operating for business and directly contributing to humidity development. Therefore, it can be implied that if corporations were not held accountable for their contribution to global warming, the issue of climate change would inevitably be exacerbated. On the other hand, individuals could support compacting climate change correlating with the governments, however, they could only deal with local and personal problems. The inhabitants do not have the rights to issue policies or laws to make great impacts worldwide, so they can do small things for their communities. For instance, people follow strict orders from the government, such as walking or taking public transportation rather than using private vehicles in order to reduce traffic congestion, travel time, air pollution and energy consumption which increase climate change. In addition, people should have to worry about personal problems as well as living costs, so they would focus on their life first before protecting the environment on a large scale. It should be noticed that governments have many responsibilities to tackle global warming, which is part of the basic security towards their citizens to make the world a better place. In conclusion, actively combating global warming must be regarded as top priority given the highest urgency. Governments and corporations worldwide should take steps to ensure that temperature development remains at bay rather than individuals.