A person worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old fashioned values such as honour, kindness and trust no longer seem important.

Some people think that values as honour and kindness have become unimportant and only important thing is the amount of money an individual has. I strongly disagree with statement and I will explain the reasons below. There is no doubt that respect towards richer people has increased in the few decades. So, the main income you have, the more respected you will be. However, it does not mean that a rich somebody is more valued. Illustrate this, someone who has a lot of money and does not share his wealth is going to be seen as a selfish customer. People neither like nor respect them. Due to this, rich people who serve the society through their charitable acts receive a lot of adulation and admiration. Take, for instance, the case of Bill Gates. He is one of the most respected personality in the whole world, but it is not because he is the richest man. Rather, what made him so respectable is his charity, humanity work. There are also lots of celebrities like actors and sports persons who work for charitable institutions. They use their fame and influence to gather support for the causes they believe in. They attract a lot of respect. For instance, my country, there is an actor couple who quit their profession to volunteer for a charity helping poor children. These actors are well recognized because of their kind acts and not because of their hard cash. In conclusion, I firmly believe that money will certainly increase a customer's social standing. Therefore, old values such as kindness and generosity are still very much cherished and in older to win the true love and admiration of their fellow citizens rich people have to show kindness and generosity.