A person should never make an important decision alone.

People's lives are directly influenced by their decisions which range from trivial daily decisions to life-altering decisions. In my view, a person should seek an objective opinion for people around him are likely to be affected by his decisions. Being independent should always be encouraged but not at the expense of other people’s lives. As we grow older, our responsibility for people around us expands as well. As a result, decisions which may seem personal at first sight can indirectly affect our immediate family members. For example, relocation to another city due to changing jobs may have an adverse impact on our children as they need to adjust to a whole new environment and make new friends in a completely strange setting. In such cases, consulting with a spouse is critical, and sometimes seeking the opinion of somebody with a relevant experience can be helpful. By doing this, individuals will be able to weigh the entire options make an informed decision. In some cases, person's decisions affect the people beyond just his friends and family. These individuals assume the responsibility for a community or the whole nation. Countries under a dictatorship regime, therefore, sometimes suffer the consequences of un-consulted decisions made by just one person. In a modern world, we can afford to have such centralised leadership neither in our organisations nor in our governments. That is the very reason why the Board of Directors and the Congress plays such an important role. To sum up, even the personal decisions may have an indirect effect on people around, therefore consulting with one's close friends or family is strongly advised. If the decisions we make concern the people on a larger scale, then we, most definitely, must assure to receive an unbiased feedback before making an informed decision.