A number of tv programsion is growing. some people say that it is good while others say it affects the quality of tv program.

In the contemporary era, the amount of television programs is increasing drastically. It is often argued that it holds a positive aspect, whilst others disagree and think quality of the television content will suffer. In my opinion, regulatory checks should be performed to improve the quality of the programs, nevertheless; both points will be discussed in the essay. To commence with the first notion, it is clear that an increasing number of television programs will provide more content therefore it will play a crucial role to enhance the knowledge base of the viewers. Moreover it will provide a variety of content which will teach the individual about various subjects. To cite an example, A recent survey conducted by times of India revealed that the knowledge base of the individuals was increased by 60% after watching television programs. Shifting towards the second school of thought, Many believe that quality of the content will suffer as more quantity need to be generated in a short period of time. Eventualy, in a limited time span, Tv program directors need to produce a large number of episodes which will decrease the quality of the program. For instance, One research paper from Harvard University suggested that quality of the tv programs dropped by 45% when they released more than eight episodes per week. Having said the arguments and counter arguments, I would like to infer that checks should be implemented in regular interval to curb the increasing number of television programs. Once these checks are successfully installed it will thereby improve the quality of the programs. To conclude, Although number of television programs will increase the knowledge of the individuals, some still feel that this rapid growth will depreciate the quality of the tv episodes as time span is extremely low to create the content. However, few regulatory checks must be considered in the development stage of the tv episodes to enhance the quality of the programs.