A large number of students feel more excited about classes in which they can openly talk to the teacher, and the lectures are at a minimum. On the other hand, some students believe that a class that includes more lectures and less open discussions is a be

We live in a changing world so that education plays a vital part in developing young people for modern life. While some people claim that schools should remove art and music from the syllabus in order to pay attention to practical courses, I would argue that both of them are necessary for youngsters. It is obvious that children should focus on practical subjects such as information technology, maths, chemistry. Nowadays, due to the advancement in the technology, the job market requires more and more technical individuals. By focusing on practical courses, the youth can get more benefits for their career in the future. For example, a recent report from Oxford University, showed that 75% of jobs in western countries are for people relating to telecom, software and computer skills, and only 5% for artistic skills. Therefore, young people have to complete effectively these subjects in order to become more competitive in the labor market. On the other hand, there are many reasons why art and music should be incorporated into the school syllabus. First, this subject trains young generations to be creative and innovative. Besides, art and music bring excitement into the learning process. In particular, it could get rid of student’s stress and boost positive emotion because it is not as hard as maths or other stressful subjects. Consequently, students will obtain healthy emotions and better learning. In conclusion, although some people agree that the school system should be focused on practical subjects and remove others like music and arts, I totally agree that both of them are equally important and they should be combined in the school curriculum.