Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety.

Some individuals opine that there should be a harsh penalization for the drivers who disobey the traffic rules, on the contrary, another group of people have a view that other should be adopted to cope up with this situation, I agree with the former statement up to some extent whereas, In my opinion, the combination of both the ideas should be implemented to ensure better road safety. To commence with, there are numerous laws in our which are implemented to deter traffic violations, for instance, cancellation of driving n massive tickets on over-speeding furthermore to serious accident resulting in any serious injury also leads to penalisation and arrest under police custody. On the other hand, other ways are also immensely vital to ensure road safety. Therefore, different awareness campaigns related to road safety should be put on social and electronic media frequently to make people more aware of the rules and regulations. As a result, people will be more careful on the road while driving. In my opinion, the combination of both the ideas if implied would be more effective. Harsh penalisation and cancellation of the licence can ensure the security and safety as the drivers will be more careful in future, and awareness campaigns ensure that people would be more aware of traffic rules leads to fewer accidents. To conclude, strict and uncompromising measures should be taken for the traffic violations to avoid accidents in addition to the other measurements which make sure the road safety.