A growing number of people feel that animals should be not exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as human, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research Give reason from your own experience and examples where relevant

In modern society, animal exploitation has received a great deal of media attention. Many arguments have been made for and against this issue. In this essay, I will discuss both views and state my own position. Opponents of animal abuse - sometimes called “animal right activists” - claim that animal in both food production and research activities have to suffer severe pain or even be killed since these activities require a wide range of chemical substances used for these animals. Moreover, a majority of livestock is beaten during food production activities, which is against moral values. For example, cows raised on farm have to endure terrifying, painful, and cruel procedure to make dairy products. Furthermore, these kinds of food are not essential as there are more alternatives which supplies more nutrients than animal meat; for example nuts, mushrooms, and beans. Meanwhile, those who support the expansion of animal exploitation claim that animals used for research activities may be greatly beneficial for human beings. To be more specific, scientists could find new vaccines and drugs preventing terrible diseases by doing research on animals. This means that doctor have more chance to cure more patients who are severely ill, which could improve public health. In fact, scientists in the USA have explored a new vaccine for cancer treatment after testing on rabbits. Animal exploitation proponents also claim that the improvement of public health means that there is less burden to society. In conclusion, while there are convincing arguments on both sides of the debate, I would argue that human uses of animal are necessary. It is not realistic for people to find alternatives for these activities.