Advantages and disadvantages studying in universities

In last few years, number of students in universities has shown increasing trend. General people see this increase as positive step as the overall education level of society is shifting upwards, some of the groups are concerned that upward demand of higher education will impact its quality negatively. The essay will cover both sides of changing situation. Firstly advantages, increase in the university students shows that the awareness about higher education is increasing in the community. It will allow people from the lower economic group to get better jobs and security. This will aid to improve social challenges such as reduction of uneven wealth distribution. Which will enable people will be able to fulfill their basic living needs. On the flip side, the rate of opening new universities is slower than that of increasing students. This will result in crowded class rooms in universities. Secondly, more students will require more resources such as higher number of professors, multiple class rooms / labs. it will also force universities to operate more working hours to cater the requirement. As universities generally operate on public money, with limited funds, it is not possible to maintain same quality of professors or resources with increasing demand. The compromised budget will lead to the poor quality of education delivery. This will impact the overall education quality for all students. Additionally, surge in higher number of graduates will create the scarcity in job market. In conclusion, improving number of university students has many positive impact on society, its negative side has also considerable influence on education quality. The government and educational institute should work actively to maintain the quality of education.