Advantages and disadvantages studying in universities

As the time passed by, studying at tertiary colleges has been increased dramatically. Some people, believe that this as a positive impact in the society. However, few think that the increase in students in universities is affecting the standard of education. Both have their pros and cons which are demystified below. This has been a positive impact for both the individuals and the community for those who are studying at universities. First of all, each one could pursue the career in the fields they dreamt of and are fascinated about. For Instance, Psychology, engineering, medicine etc. Moreover, people get good opportunities in terms of jobs, because the corporate world and the medical society’s hires more applicants with higher qualification and are paid well and thus allow those people to lead a higher quality of life. This helps to raise the standard of leaving in the society through economic development. Nevertheless, the increased growth of students in tertiary colleges has some demerits as well. A growth in students leads to large classes and thus teachers become often busy to provide attention to their students. In some cases, this could affect the quality of education. Furthermore, Studying in universities is a bit costly, few families might not afford the education of their children. For example, the semester fee of Engineering is $30, 000 at-the University of Castle which becomes a burden to their families. To recapitulate, educations at universities provide a significant and positive step in a person's life. Therefore, it should be available for everyone. However, tertiary colleges should ensure the quality of education they provide to students is not compromised by the growth.