Choose one of the following transportation vehicles and explain why you think it has changed people's lives. <br><br> Automobiles, bicycles, airplanes.

It is believed that the invention of airplanes has changed the way people travel these days. For a number of reasons, this mode of transportation has brought positive aspects in our lives, and the following essay will discuss them in details. Firstly, it is undeniable that with the existence of aeroplanes, people could travel to another country or continent in such a shorter time. With this advanced technology, people could save more time and be more productive. For instance, with the existence of Concorde supersonic airplanes, people could travel from London to New York in just several hours, and once they arrive at their destination point, they could do a lot of things there from sightseeing, shopping up to the business meeting. Secondly, airplanes have positively affected the development of tourism sectors. Nowadays, there are a lot of low-cost airlines, such as Tiger Air, Value Air, Jet Star and AirAsia which sell their tickets at affordable rates. As a result, more people are doing travel activities these days, and they boost the tourism industries. More resorts and hotels are being built in the tourist destination places and it has created a lot of job opportunities for the local people. In conclusion, it is a fact that airplanes play a significant role in people's live these days, as they bring a lot of benefits for many people. Some of the benefits of airplanes are that it could shorten the travelling time, therefore people could manage more of their time. And then, with the existence of airplanes, it has affected the tourism industry as it has created a lot of employment for the local people.