It has been said that the world is becoming a global village in which there are no boundaries to trade and communication.

Some people believe that boundaries between countries become less evident each year due to the rapid development of globalisation. Although this trend has some drawbacks, I would agree that the benefits of globalisation outweigh the drawbacks. One the one hand, I believe that globalisation has many positive impacts on our life. Firstly, by globalisation business become increasingly international. Multinational companies tend to do more business across the world. So, they can produce products in some place and trade it in another. For example, McDonald's company opened many branches on every street across the world. Secondly, the globalisation offers more job opportunities to people in developing countries and encourage investment in it. By this, they fight poverty and low socioeconomic status. Finally, free trade between countries could strength the political relationships between countries and this may result in more peace and long friendship between them. Because of the free trade policy, many developing countries are now exporting goods to developed countries and that in terms of revenue generating is a huge sector. For instance, many Asian third world countries are generating their lion share of foreign currency reservation by exporting readymade garments. This has been possible only because of the globalisation. On the other hand, globalisation is not beneficial to everyone. One problem is that globalisation could lead to increase redundancy and job loss in developed countries. Companies can move to developing countries where labour is cheap. Also, this associated with poor working and low salaries in developing countries. Another drawback is that globalisation can lead to increase waste production and pollution. This affects the human health negatively. In conclusion, I would argue that the benefits of globalisation outweigh the negative impact. Also, there should be globalisation regulation for the salaries and the working environment and the government should impose laws to protect the environment from pollution.