A government's role is only to provide defense capability and urban infrastructure, such as roads, water and power. All other services, such as education, health and social security, should be provided by private groups or individuals in the communit

Nowadays, the ratio of overweight people is constantly increasing day by day. This essay will discuss the main reasons for this epidemic and further describe the potential impact of this problem. In my opinion, the foremost causes of gaining weight are inactive lifestyles and unhealthy leisure activities. We are living in the world where technology has commendable influence in human life due to which people have fewer physical demands at work. The Example can be seen in our surroundings, after a tough day at the office, many professional workers tend to relax by surfing social media sites at home rather than doing some healthy activity like a walk or gym. For instance, video games are being preferred by people over other physical games. Moreover, people who commit fewer activities while consuming excessive food, especially junk food, would lead to being overweight. This is because they burn fewer calories and results in gaining weight. The possible effects of this crucial problem are the loss of productivity and health problems. First of all, obese people are unable to work effectively in daily routine and they feel tired all the time. This lessens their work capacity and results in lower productivity. For example, it has been proven by recent research that an obese person needs to put more effort to complete some tasks than a person with normal weight. Secondly, obesity results in the improper functioning of the human body and contribute to the risk of developing some chronic illness. For example, as body fat percentage increases, the metabolism of a person's body worsens, which becomes the primary cause of developing diabetes or heart diseases. In conclusion, obesity is a serious problem that has a plethora of effects on human life nowadays. It’s mainly caused by inactive lifestyles and unhealthy leisure activities which results in severe health problems and loss of productivity.