A gift (such as a camera, a soccer ball, or an animal) can contribute to a child’s development. What gift would you give to help a child develop? Why? Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice.

Governments had issued a policy called free-trade agreement to permit international-manufactured products to be sold in the international market allowing consumers around the world to be able to purchase it. To some extent, I consider that this development is profitable. However, I also believe this process highly affects the economic status of a nation. There are several advantages brought by international trade. First of all, open trade provides an extensive choice of goods for consumers around the world. This gives access for the consumers to have high-quality as well as affordable goods. Therefore, people can fulfil their requirements. Another positive side of international trading is the availability of certain products which are unable to be manufactured in third world countries. Sophisticated technology such as high technological machines and computers for example, are mostly produced in developed countries such as Japan or Germany, but because of the open market, these products are available in developed nations. So that people in the developing world can adopt the newest technology products. However, this development also leads to abominable consequences. The free-trade policy might hinder a national economic growth due to the fact that it can make the buyers leaving local products and prefer to buy imported goods having better qualities and prices. In Indonesia for instance, many people choose to purchase electronics produced from Japan having better in terms of qualities and competitive prices. A result, several local electronic companies have to fire their workers to cut their expenses. In the long run, this will badly affect the nation’s economic growth as well as decreasing public prosperity. To sum up, although international trade agreement making people can access international products easily, this phenomenon also can have negative effects on the nation’s development.