A Gift (such As A Camera, A Soccer Ball Or An Animal) Can Contribute To A Child`s Development. What Gift Would You Give To Help A Child Develop? Why? Use Reasons And Specific Examples To Support Your Choice.

In the modernization and globalization world, there are several gifts like toys, books, a basketball, a dog etc. are available, which may assist in a child’s better development. Being a part of this competitive world, I would like to offer a computer as a gift, which may help a child in many ways. I would like to discuss few reasons behind my selection. The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that with the help of a computer, a child’s leaning efficiency will increase. He/ she will discover new ways of gaining knowledge. By playing video games in a computer, a kid’s ability to focus on a goal is enhanced. In order to finish a puzzle, he needs to do brainwash, hence, increasing ability to think more about the solution. Nowadays. A game like Candy Crush Saga asks players to work in-group, so children learn to make a group network and work as a team, which teaches them several skills like social skills and coordination. Children can make new friends all over the world and exchange information with them. Another reason that deserves some words is that a computer is the best study aid. Indeed, in a modern school, our offspring get new tasks as a project work. With the help of a computer, students work very efficiently. The advent of internet assist them in searching information online, they learn more information in a small duration. By becoming more advance, kids become more creative with new ideas. For instance, when my four years old son gets any project in school, he finds new concepts from DIY project on YouTube. Recently on Halloween, he carved pumpkin in shape of famous cartoon character Olaf. He won a prize for that in his school competitive. He learnt to think out of the box. Additionally, several different features in a computer like Microsoft Excel, World and painting app motivates to do beyond their imagination. Thus, a kid become more knowledgeable. Last but not the least, to get up to date knowledge, a computer is the best gadget. With the different webpages like USA today and CNN, children learn to get news from all parts of the world. By sitting home, with the help of a computer, they can explore different places and can gather information about other country’s costume, culture, food, animals etc. In the fast growing world, it is a very immense for a child to learn about new innovations and researches. If a child does not get information, he/she may fall behind from his/her peers. Learning a computer may help him to become mature more compared to other kids, who do not use a computer. To become a successful person, an ability to operate a computer is a very crucial in this diverse society. In the conclusion, a computer is the best gift, which would aid a kid’s mental growth by providing tremendous amount of information and by helping in a school project.