A gift such as (a camera, a soccer ball, or animal) can contribute to a child's development. What gift would you give to help a child develop? why?

Many people argue that adolescents must participate in volunteer work in their spare time because of advantages for themselves as well as for the community. From my point of view, uncharged work has its own value, nonetheless, this essay will take issue with the view mentioned since it is improper to force all students to do this kind of work. On the one hand, I understand that unpaid work has great impact on both the teenagers and society. In terms of individual, such activities help the youngsters to create a sense of responsibility because they could find out that their dedication to the job is more important than the money that receive. With respect to society, voluntary campaigns could offer support to the people who are running into troubles, in addition to raising people’s awareness about sympathy. Accordingly, voluntary work is increasingly introduced to the public, especially to schools where children are taught to be thoughtful and caring. On the other hand, despite the benefits unpaid work brings, it is implausible to make it mandatory in schools. Firstly, I believe that such work should be encouraged instead of being forced since if it is compulsory in schools, some children will do it reluctantly but not seize the moral implication of this. Besides, not all the teenagers have the same living standard, while some obtain adequate financial support, others must subsist for themselves. For the underprivileged, it will be more practical to get a part-time job to mitigate the burdens for their family rather than joining uncharged activities. Overseas students, for example, more often than not, complain that they find it stressful when require to take part in voluntary activities for the local community while they could not balance their own lives. In conclusion, teenagers ought to join unpaid activities, however, I disagree that schools should include such kind of work as a compulsory part.