A full time university student needs to spend time on studying but it is essential to get involved in other activities

It is appropriate to say that a full-time student should focus on both in-school education and extracurricular activities. While time spent on studying may improve their academic aspects, time invested in out-of-the-classroom events is beneficial for students to socially mature on individual and professional levels in ways which I shall analyze in this essay. Firstly, participation in social events helps one to develop their emotional quotient. During event organising, students are offered opportunities to work in teams, communicate and negotiate with each other, which enables them to develop self-confidence, autonomy, and sympathy for others. Additionally, through such extracurricular activities as doing charity and volunteering, they would know how to put themselves in others’ shoes which allows them to develop emotions for other unlucky people and know how to appreciate what they currently have. Secondly, valuable experience is obtained when one is taking part in an outside activity. For instance, students can relate and combine academic knowledge with practical situations they encounter during organising processes. Such precious experience would be useful for students to center their interests orient their career path and help them have a broader and clearer view of what their future occupation would be like. Additionally, by joining or leading an extracurricular event, many social skills like leadership, teamwork, negotiating skill are well-developed. Therefore, graduated students who mastered these skills have higher chances in first job attainment because these are what employers seek for in a potential candidate. In conclusion, it is imperative for full-time university students to focus on both study and extracurricular activities. Joining these events offers well-rounded students chances to mature socially on individual and professional aspects.