TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examp

In the modern era, celebrities are considered very important to people. the famous people are always on TV, and they say their thoughts on television to the whole nation, in order to make people to adapt the same type of thinking. One of the most controverisial question regarding this subject is that whether young people or older people are affected more by famous people opinions' . In my perspective, younger people believe more to what is celebrities opinion about a perticular topic for few reasons which I will elaborate more. First of all, young people tend to watch public media more than older people. Nowadays, due to presence of internet, young people give much of their time watching and reading news through social medias, and celebrities have multiple sources of spreading their thoughts on internet. As the result, young people are aware of celebrities thoughts' more than older people. For example, I' m interested in jennifer lopez, and I have followed her youtube channel, instagram account, facebook page, and her instagram. Jennifer Lopez, in the previous US election, supported Donals Trump, so many of her fans voted for Trump because of her, while my parents did not know that Jennifer supported Trump because they did not have facebook to follow her. Furthermore, lots of famous entertainers and athletes are young. People are interested more to those people who fall in their age range, and because of the fact that most celebrities are young teenagers and adults; younger persons feel a closer relation to them and care about their opinions more while most of old celebrities have been retired and older people don' t hear from them anymore. A research indicates that more than 90% of the stuff working in CNN, are below 30 years old. Finally, old people trust their own opinion more than otheres thoughts. Old people have lived in this world more, so they are more experienced, and consider themselves wiser than any people. That is why they don' t listen to what celebrities think of a specific subject because most of them don' t have enough experience to be believed by old people. To wrap it up, based on what I mentioned before, young people consider celebrities point of view more important than older people do because young people have access to celebrities' official web pages, and most of these famouse people tend to be in a young age range. besides that, old persons consider themselves wiser than celebrities.