a/d. the extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.

People have a diverse opinion on arranging splendid parties during birthday, wedding, and other celebrations. Consequently, some would argue, that disbursing massive amounts on parties would undoubtedly be a waste of money, whereas others claim that is essential for both individuals and the community. In my opinion, I consider that spending lots on parties would directly or indirectly help to curb the unemployment rate and foster economic prosperity. On the one hand, some people think that spending vast amounts on parties is a waste of money when many are dying of hunger every day. They might feel that this money can be used wisely to help others. In other words, it is often seen that, nowadays, multitude become a role model by doing some philanthropic work with it. Again, they also think that this trend would obviously, accumulate a lot of waste and contribute to noise pollution for the reason that there is barely any splendid parties without a musical show and sound system. A recent article in Times of India, for instance, claimed that lavish parties contribute 40% of the total wastes. On the other hand, there are substantial grounds to prove the positive impacts of expensive parties on an individual as well as communities. First and foremost, these parties could curtail unemployment to a great extent. To elaborate, many of the luxurious functions demand different services such as catering event management and so on. This would, in turn, create employment opportunities. Furthermore, many such parties usually held in five-star hotels or resorts, and they demand expensive stuff such as clothes, jewelry, and so on. This would add revenue to the government in the form of tax, and thereby, it paves the way to economic prosperity. India, for example, adds up 20% of their income from luxury Levi alone. In conclusion, even though expensive get-togethers create pollution and waste money, I believe that those who can afford it can enjoy it for the reason that it directly or indirectly enhances the employment opportunities and economic prosperity. Thereby it helps not only the individual ut the society as well.