A country becomes more interesting and develops more quickly when its population includes a mixture of nationalities.

Ever since the dawn of industrialization, ethnic landscapes of many developed and developing nations have changed remarkably and several western nations these days have more heterogeneous population than ever before. It is often cited that this diversification of nationalities makes a country more appealing and leads to expeditious advancements. I completely agree with this view and this will be shown in this essay by analysing the copiousness of the culture brought in by different nationalities and how a country can utilise distinct strengths of people from different races and nationalities. To begin with, the more diverse the nationalities in a country, the richer its culture becomes. For instance, people over a hundred nationalities reside in Dubai and this leads to the availability of hundreds of different cuisines throughout the country. As a result, Dubai is called the ‘food capital’ of the Middle East. This, in turn, attracts tourists from all over the world who come to explore this richness in culture in Dubai. Hence, the contribution of having an amalgam of diverse types of people makes the culture of a country more intriguing. Besides, many researchers agree that people from different countries have different strengths and weaknesses. For example, Singaporeans and other Asians are generally better at math, while Africans are known for their strength. Countries such as the United States and the United Kingdom have harnessed these strengths of people from different races to become global leaders. Therefore, the benefits of having a mixture of citizens in a country’s workforce are obvious. To conclude, having a mixture of nationalities leads enrichment of cultures and faster advancement of a country. It is expected that more countries will benefit from this phenomena in the future.