People today generally have better lives than people in the past did.

It is undeniable that the span of life is changing day by day and year by year. Although some people still believe that past days are better, I would argue that the technological advancements and the development of countries are essential factors for making their lives better. To begin with, one of the most critical factors for seeking better lives is technology. The reason behind this is that it has a significant role in making life faster and more convenient than ever before. For instance, people have not been able to send a letter within a couple of seconds as emails do, and they have to wait weeks and sometimes months until it received. In contrast, if this letter included critical information was delayed or even lost, people would get lost and frustrated as well. Moreover, nowadays, the development of countries is essential to obtain a decent lifestyle. Developed countries around the globe always have plans, whether for education, health, transportation and their aim is to see their citizens live in an appropriate life. For example, the Canadian Government had recently established a new way for harvesting crops. Farmers in Canada are suffering from the bad weather almost all of the year that make it impossible for them to grow up the corps, and by this way, the government is still searching for possible solutions to make it easier for their people to live. In contrast, if this has not happened with the Canadian’s authorities, people would struggle in growing their crops. To conclude, this is my view that technology and development are vital factors for making people live in a decent way.