A country becomes more interesting and develops more quickly when its population includes a mixture of nationalities.

Nowadays, many countries around the world include inhabitants from different cultures and nationalities. While some people argue that this decreases the level of authentecity within these countries, others ensure that this kind of variaty among citizens help countries thrive on different levels in addition to making these geographic locations more intriguing to live in. In this essay, I will illustrate why the latter argument is more compatable with my way of thinking. A prime reason for rapid development in multicultural regions is that people from different backgrounds are exposed to different experiences in life. Consequently, learning curve for these people will be acquired through shorter amount of time. Moreover, these people will be more willing to adopt this rapid change because they can evaluate its outcome first hand. For instance, a recent Cambridge study has concluded that prefessional sport players who have international teammates develop faster than other players who do not get this opportunity. Also life in such cities is prone to be more interesting due to the fact that a person can try new activities more frequently. The reason for this is that different cultures have miscellaneous habits in eating, playing, clothing, or even having fun. For example, while in London, which is a multinational city, you can try a different kind of food almost everyday without repeating the same cuisine twice for a whole year. In conclusion, while some people might say that homogeneous societies are better for development, I utterly disagree with that argument. In the contrary, I think that multinational societies are more interesting and can develop more effeciently.