Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with? Discuss both options and give examples.

It has long been a subject of discussion of whether owning pets at home is beneficial for kids or it is risky and unhealthy. To see whether the former outdo latter we need to look at both sides of the debate. The most telling argument in favour of not having a pet in your house lies in the fact that some individuals may consider household animals as a threat is their aggressive behaviour because children below five years do not know how to handle pet animals, and may beat the pets or chew their ears. This causes a pet to become angry and attack to the toddlers. Not only a little bit of parental supervision is more than enough to take care of these problems but they can also ensure their child's safety. Besides, household pets may spread diseases like allergies and food poisoning because they carry dirt which contains many virus and bacteria that might be dangerous for their kid's health. Needless to say, all these aspects stand in good stead when it comes to justifying the prevention of pets in children's life. Notwithstanding the aforementioned arguments, keeping pets at home has myriad of benefits for their kids. The primary one stems from the fact that some children feel isolated, so keeping a pet helps them to avoid aloofness and give company to play to kill the boredom. Apart from this, the more time children spend with the pets, the more they will be responsible towards the animals, which further helps kids to make more responsible towards the other people as well. Apparently, the drawbacks of this trend are far greater than its advantages. From what has been discussed above, one can conclude that despite some concerns, all these benefits stand in good stead when it comes to ensuring child safety is instrumental indeed.