80. Reducing global environmental damage should be handled by governments rather than individuals.

Global environment damage is one of the seventeen goal of sustainable development goals. It is included because, this issue is risking our generation and limiting their life in healthy and safe environment. Even individuals are suffering from hazardous environment for the damage. The government giving attention this issue since it was relatively minor. However, even they tried to handle the issue, individuals care is more important that government. Therefore, whenever I got asked by such question, I would definitely agree that reducing global environment damage should be handled by individuals not only government. I hundreds of reason why I disagree with question, but I would like to mention three important reason. First of all, government may manage messy recycling trashes by putting trash can for each item or they might build a technique that can eliminate trashes. Even thought, higher the population is more trashes will be recycled and this issue will stay headache for hundreds of centuries. Comparatively, If individuals manage to recycle their trash smartly like arranging or re-using, recycling process would be easier to handle. For example, personally, I arrange my trashes into five section. It includes PPT bottle, cans, glasses, battery and re-usable stuff. This is my contribution reducing global environment damage. Secondly, we all know that cannot live without water, but we mostly do not travel responsibility; we dump trashes into rivers and lakes and those trashes uneven the ecosystem of rivers and lead to decrease of water. This issue almost impossible to handle by government. For this reason, Individuals should become more responsible for saving rivers and lakes. For instance, in my home country, when people travel to the biggest lake in Mongolia, they always carry big plastic bag to collect their own trash not to damage the lake. Last but not least, everyone should choose eco-life to improve their living condition. It starts from little thing like, choosing eco-product and re-usable product. Nowadays, it looks cooler if you use cotton bag rather that plastic one and having coffee in own cup not from plastic or paper cup. In conclusion, this life threating issue is depending from individuals; how they choose, how they manage ad how they manage. Henceforth, I am fully agreeing that environment damage should by handled by us.