8. You need to travel from your home to a place 40 miles (64 kilometers) away. Compare the different kinds of transportation you could use. Tell which method of travel you would choose. Give specific reasons for your choice.

These days, pupils are spending plenty of their time in watching television, whereas it has always been the topic of discussion for parents and teachers that such electronic devices cannot take the place of books which is always a key source of education. I partially agree with the statement that today’s generation is not enough educated because of such gadgets. In this essay we will discuss the issue to support arguments and demonstrate some points. First of all, Television is not only a mode of communication, but also an audio visual learning tool. Numerous channels are available these days, which could be used to enhance the wisdom about their particular interests and know more about the world. For instance, Kids discovery where many educational series can be watched pertaining to the interests of kids. Cosmos, Art attack and more are the popular series where they can learn about art and craft, space and science. Hence television cannot be the reason of illiteracy as it provides a wide range of information about the world. On the other hand, education cannot be completed without books. To illustrate, without practical and theoretical guidance, one cannot become an engineer or a doctor. Books have large amount of in-depth information which provides a theoretical learning. Nonetheless, many youngsters drop out their studies due to lack of interest in the studies, struggling to cope up with the school environment, disability or mental disorders. To sum up, it is true that education can only be gained from books, however such gadgets are not always cursing, it can be beneficially for children to watch right things on television which enhance their knowledge in a fun and exciting way.