74. Leaderships come naturally. One cannot learn to be better. Use specific reasons to support your answer.

People have different ideas about the concept of whether or not people cannot learn to be a leader. Some people believe that leadership is an instinctive skill that people are born with. Some people think that people need to learn to become a leader. In my opinion, being a leader is not easy, one has to learn from real life and books. I will explore my ideas in the following essay. First of all, life is a learning process. Let’s take the situation of a baby. A baby has to learn basic skills, such as she or he has to learn from how to crawl to be able to stand up or from speaking the basic words like papa, mama before he or she can speak a sentence. To be a leader is harder. In fact, no one can become a leader or become an excellent leader on the first try. A leader has to cover most work in the company, such as running finance, communicating with other companies, and knowing the trends of customers. These complex tasks require one a lot of abilities that mean one has to learn a lot from real life experiences. My uncle is a compelling example of this case. After his father retired from his business two years ago, he took his father’s place to manage to the company. In the beginning, he thought that he did not need to learn anything, he just needed to follow what his father did in the past. However, after two weeks of working as a director, he had to deal with a lot of problems about the financial difficulty and human resource management in his company. Eventually, he applied several courses on the internet to learn about business administration. Another reason is that many university offer business administration courses for students to learn how to manage to a company or group. That means educators understand that students need to learn this skill. If people believe that leadership comes naturally, why do people have to spend any amount of time and money to learn it? In fact, to become a leader, one not only has to learn a lot from books but also one has to observe and learn from real life, from other people and from one’s failures also. In conclusion, life is learning process. Nothing can come naturally. For two reasons, which I have just mentioned above, I strongly believe that people need to learn from real life and books to be good leaders.