Think critically about the following statement. A universal language should replace all languages. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of a universal language.

Speaking languages is the main way for human to communicate each other. No one could believe how many kinds of languages are spoken currently in the world. Sometimes, we think how perfect would be having a universal language. It could bring countless advantages to people’s life. The deterrent of the idiom would not be a problem anymore. Otherwise, I thing we would be throwing out part of our history. Having a universal language solves a lot of issues. The idiom’s barrier would be broke. Meeting people from the other side of the world would be easier. Visiting a different country and talking with the citizens would not be uncomfortable because we would understand each other. For getting a job or studying in a different town we would not need to take an idiom’s course and books and information would be accessible in a single language. On the other hand, we would be losing our identity. Just thinking how would be our world without the French language, famed by its romanticism is terrified. Every town in the world is featured by their citizen’s dialect. Throwing away the different languages in the world is like we are throwing out our traditions or part of our culture that identify us as human being. To sum up, despite all the advantages of having a universal language we cannot just obliterate our identity. Many years of human evolutional process have cost to create our parlance that makes us to be what we are. Chinese, Hispanic, Italian, Frenchman, British or Brazilian people; all of them are identify mainly by one thing, their idiom.