7. Some people think that the best way to motivate and encourage people to work hard is to pay them how much they produce and sell. Include any relevant examples based on your knowledge and experience.

It is believed by some that hiking the price of fuels, with petrol in particular, will help in curbing vehicular traffic and their subsequent pollution in urban localities. In my opinion, increased fuel prices may prevent people from using vehicles frequently and subsequently, lower traffic issues and vehicle pollution. However, I doubt it will bring any major change to our current situation. On the one hand, increasing the price of petrol will discourage people from operating vehicles for tasks that could easily be accomplished by any other means of transport, such as cycles or buses, which in turn, would result in fewer vehicles running through the city. Also, a rise in the cost of petrol will encourage everyone to shift towards greener, non-polluting options such as, electric cars and bikes, in effect, decreasing the vehicular pollution. On the other hand, it must be noted that pollution is of various kinds and is not particularly limited to, vehicular pollution only, but is also affected by various industries and human activities. Furthermore, increased cost of petrol does not necessarily mean fewer traffic problems, as people shifting to electronic vehicles will also form a major part of the traffic. As such, we should also keep in mind, that higher petrol prices will eventually lead to a hike of prices in various other fuel-dependent sectors, with transportation sector as a major example. In conclusion, I believe, hiked prices of petrol will have little contribution in lowering traffic and pollution related issues. To control these problems, the nation's government should build wider roads and, at the same time, urge its citizens to shift towards non-polluting solutions.