7. In some countries, parents expect children to spend long time studying both in and after school, and have less free time. Do you think it has the positive or negative effects on children and society?

It is argued whether supporting high school students in assessing their teachers in the pursuit of improving educational quality would result in disrespect and indiscipline in the classroom. This essay agrees that evaluation of teachers of secondary school students will improve the standard of education without any loss of control and respect in the classroom. Firstly, this essay will discuss why adolescent students should gauge their teachers and secondly, discuss why gauging teachers will not cause any loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Evaluation of an adolescent student provides feedback to the teacher on improving their teaching methodologies to increase classroom participation. This will further invoke the teacher to refine ways to captivate the student’s attention. Increased participation will help the student in scoring better grades. For example, a famous school in Bangladesh named Scholastica significantly improved the performance of their students in the classroom when teachers came to know about their struggles through the teacher feedback system. Teacher evaluation will not provoke any kind of disrespectful or undisciplined behaviours of students to thrive in the classroom rather it will kerb such behaviours by boosting mutual understanding by identifying their special needs. This will provide, especially the weaker students, a chance to express their problems in comprehending lectures and establish rapport. According to the magazine “Psychology Today”, adolescent students who never received attention from teachers will become a bully who is disrespectful and undisciplined both in and out of the classroom environment. In conclusion, assessment of teachers by high school students can not only help tuning teaching techniques, but also promote mutual understanding among each other with respect and discipline ultimately improving the quality of education.