63. Some believe that a city should keep its old buildings. Others think somenew buildings are needed to replace the old buildings. What’s your opinion? Explain why.

Nowadays, modernisation is one of the main reasons that is causing the loss of traditions. Owing to this fact, it is essential to emphasise the significance of traditions and what we have to do to keep them alive despite modernisation. To begin with, Keeping traditions alive is vital for teaching the next generation about a particular or shared past. This knowledge of traditions gives the children a positive emotional development and enhance their sense of identity and belonging. According to University of California study, retaining traditions can help young people in establishing a strong identity which allows them to be mentally stable. In other words, traditions aid to tether learning individual to their and place of origin; giving them a sense of security and continuity from one year tot thew next. There are to methods that we can use to retain traditions which are education and media. First, the appreciation of customs should be communicated through an integrated educational approach. In other words, sustainability in the preservation of cultural heritage through education should be encouraged. If the ministry of education promoted tradition events such as Eid-Elfitr at schools, this might serve as an excellent learning experience for the students. Second, digital storage has played an enormous role in the preservation of traditions; It has enabled the sharing of cultural heritage and historical traditions around the world. Digital storage is not only the most popular method for keeping traditions alive but also the trend for the future. In conclusion, traditions are essential key-tools in securing children's sense of identity, as well as educating them about the past. In order to keep them alive, we can use the education system and the media to increase knowledge and awareness about traditions.