Should a city try to preserve its old, historic buildings or destroy them and replace with modern buildings? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Owing to the hazard experienced by citizens in the world, due to the rise in the numbers of vehicles in the metropolis, a quantum of places have decided to restrict these cars from the major places in the city. In my opinion, I strongly agree that restrictions by enforced so that heavy traffic can reduce and health challenges can be curbed. Firstly, the ban on cars will cause a decrease in health and environmental challenges. In other words, the poisonous gas emitted from these cars will reduce, leading to protection of ozone layer, low cases of lung cancer and likely diseases. For instance, the National Environmental Agency in Ghana, reported that the volume if Carbon monoxide in the atmosphere has reduced from 70% in 2006 to 30% in 2010, when the government made a rule to address the private drivers. Another point to consider, is the fact that this law will ease movement. That is, people can get to their destinations easily and quickly because the amount of cars on the roads would have dropped. Consequently, there will be no gridlock and the havoc caused by this will be prevented. Problems such as missing appointments, losing businesses, tiredness and excess fund on fuel will all be halted. For example, after the embargo in the USA on own drivers in the cities, the citizens said they are better and get commendations from their employers for punctuality. In conclusion, the rule against private drivers on major roads will be effective in reducing health and environmental issues and improving movements.