What kind of reading materail such as novels, poetry or magazine, do you most like to read in your free time? Explain why you find this kind of reading material interesting.

Today, working people are becoming busier and busier and hence, many of them sent their old parents to retirement homes. It is argued that this trend is not suitable because many other people believe the seniors are the ones who should be cared for. However, I am sure that many elderly people understand and have sympathy for their busy children. In this essay, I will continue to write about my disagreement with the statement in the question. Initially, it might be beneficial for elderly people to enjoy their last days in a nursing home because there is caring available almost every time they demand. If senior people live at home, it would be quite a challenge to get assistance given that their relatives don’t have time for them. Moreover, seniors can socialize with many other people at the retirement home. In spite of the fact that older people can feel lonely when they live in retirement homes, they still have friends there to talk with and can form relationships. Secondly, not everyone in this world care about their ageing members. People who have evil intentions might attempt to take over the care of an old people in order to achieve that person’s inheritance. There are countless articles on the Internet about criminals similar to this which resulted in very bad consequences. On top of that, many people feel that they are a burden of their children because they require special caring and time consumption of them, and thus, they prefer to live in a place that is better for them. Consequently, because many people focus on their family and work, their parents are sent to the nursing homes or decided to spend the rest of their life at that place. Inheritance and socialization are also some notable causes which made many elders to choose the safe route.