You will now read a short passage and listen to a conversation on the same topic. The recreational services department will receive special funding from this year’s budget to increase the number of exercise machines in the campus gym. The increase is in

Even though nowadays many humans have a great awareness of well-being, some still maintain an unhealthy way of living. As it is quite essential for people to create an advanced physical condition and nutrition style, I believe that by participating in group sports they can maintain a balanced lifestyle in terms of good health. This is because, the group activities provide participants with a human interaction and help them to stay connected with the nature. I will explain my reasons throughout this essay. In these modern times, many people are lacking a solid human communication since a great number of them are usually busy with their Daily life struggles. Participating a group sport is not only help individuals to stay active, but also give them the much needed peer interaction. The reason for that is as participating a group game means individuals need to build a strong communication with their teammates in order to make a cohesive group dialogue for achieving good accomplishments. For instance, last year I involved in a local basketball team to gain a weight, in the end of the sports term I did not only build a stronger body, but also earned a good friend with whom I met during the team preparing for the upcoming season. Additionally, as an outcome of the modern city living, people have lost their contact with the green lands. Group sport activities can help people to re-connect with the nature. This is because, many of the group activities taking place at outdoors. Therefore, participants may work on maintaining a healthy lifestyle where they can also have the benefits of being in nature and providing their lungs with a fresh air. Hiking is a great example regards this, since the activity is about climbing mountains with a group of people, this sport gives individuals all the above-mentioned benefits. To conclude, although awareness on living healthy is currently increasing, some people still have habits that are not fit in a healthy lifestyle. However, this can be preventable if the individuals take a place in group sports. Because this way of doing athletics provides them with human interaction while giving them a chance to connect with the nature.