6. If you could make one important change in a school that you attended, what change would you make? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

Declaring the type of punishment to the perpetrators is one of the issues that authorities have a variety of ideas about that. Some individuals believe that penalties should be the same for all law-offenders in the certain offence, however, many people think that the situation of criminal activity should be considered for punishing. I completely agree with the give statement with the basis of control of crime rate and upbringing to a better lifestyle. To begin with, the main reason is that the type of penalty is a determining factor of reducing criminal activities. To simply put, providing that reviewers declare definite punishment for every criminal, then under no circumstances is it possible to reduce crimes, because they already introduced every guilty person as a perpetrator. Take an individual that showed aggressive behaviour for the first time as an example; convicting him or her as a law-offender and sending him to imprisonment, as a rule, not only is not more likely to control crime, but it would add a new name to the criminal list. Thus, the more flexibility in penalties for offences, the better control in the amount of them. Having said that, however, decreasing of crime is not the only crucial factor in this respect. Another causative reason is that flexibility in types of punishments is a rewarding factor for superior treating of law-offenders. That is to say, by using different methods to punish the criminals, it tends to be possible to prepare environments that guilty person learns and upbringing their aggressive behaviour. A good illustration for this is clearly shown by employing social punishments such as participate in charitable activities. Therefore, if penalties declare by considering of personality of criminals, they would be oriented to the correct lifestyle. To Conclude, I personally take the view that it is ethically unacceptable to have an equal penalty for certain offence for every criminal. This is mainly because of reducing a number of crime and guide them to a better life.