Describe a personal possession that is special to you and explain why it is important. Include details and examples to support your explanation.

Over the decades, it is an undeniable fact that the planet earth is experiencing a substantial amount of climate change. This essay will explore two of the root causes for global warming and propose some ways to mitigate this burning issue. To commence with the significant factor responsible for this change in climate change is the emission of carbon dioxide in the environment. Human activities which lead to this phenomenon is burning of fossil fuels in humongous power plants and industries. Another crucial cause is burning of gasoline in vehicles for the transportation purpose, as there is a rapid increase in population which leads to increase in personal vehicles. Due to these practices tons of Co2 is released into our ecosystem. This eventually increases the ratio of carbon dioxide and eventually our ozone layer is getting damaged which will be detrimental for both human beings and flora and fauna. Nonetheless, these acute problems can be addressed if authorities as well as citizens come together and join hands for our better future. Government needs to enforce limits on co2 emissions and reduce dependency on fossil fuels. Instead of fossil fuels like coal and oil, industries should invest in alternative methods such as wind power and solar energy. People can contribute by making change in their lifestyle, to illustrate switching to companies which only use renewable energy in production and manufacturing of the goods. Little changes can lead to a brighter future, to emphasize while shopping choosing efficient light bulbs which consume less power and switching off unnecessary lights. In conclusion two of the main reasons for global warming is the use of fossil fuels in industries and in vehicles. However, these problems could be tackled by government through the implementation of stringent laws at higher levels and by responsible citizens who can individually make this world a better place for our future generation.