58. Although science and technology will continue to improve, the most significant improvement for the quality of people's lives have already taken place.

Music plays a very important role all over the world. While some people claim that music only benefits individual and communities, other's doubt whether music has several drawbacks on both. In my opinion, I think that music has both advantages as well as disadvantages and it depends on certain circumstances. In the first place, it is undeniable that songs has many positive effects on humankind. Music is one of the most favourable entertainments in every country. Music helps people not only to relax after working hard, but also to refresh and clear their mind when they feel tired and stressed. In addition to this, scientists believe that music brings benefits to human’s intellectual. For instance, some researches prove that the brain of children who listen to classical music frequently tends to develop faster than others at the same age. Nevertheless, hardly could people be beneficial from music if they still play some negative kinds. These kinds of music are the catalysts for the noise pollution, which is very harmful to human being. In the second place, it is believed that societies are taking advantage of music in many ways. To specify, gives us great opportunities to organize social events, such as concerts or singing shows on television. By dint of that, it will inspire and strengthen the sense of community and nationality in each citizen. Moreover, music also enriches culture of the nation and is even perceived as the speech of the country. For example, in the Viet Nam war, when a Vietnamese soldier heard the songs, they seemed to listen to the call of the motherland. Hence, their spirit would be enhanced and it was an important factor for the victory of the Vietnamese Army. In conclusion, music should be encouraged and developed in every country because of its enormous benefits.