46. What are the important qualities of a good son or daughter? Have these qualities changed or remained the same over time in your culture? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is not a single trait which make a child a good Son/Daughter but it is a cluster of qualities such as being responsible, staying punctual, and obeying parents etc. In my point of view, the quality which is marks a good Son/Daughter has more or less remained constant throughout times. I believe this for two reasons. First, Obeying Parents is consider as a sign of a good Son/Daughter. in fact, it is consider a excellent trait for youngsters as children are obedient at young age they are less likely to misbehave with their parents which in long run helps them as they can get comfortable with their parents and open the channel of communication. For instance, if a child is rebellious from the beginning it is difficult to put cogent argument and convince him to forgo his arrogance and just listen for once which in turn leads to have a caustic relationship with his parents and elders. Therefore obedience is a minor but very important quality for a Son/Daughter should have in order to have a successful relationship with his parents and this trait will remain and is unlikely to change in near future. Secondly, " being responsible" is one of the founding stones of good qualities, if a child shows responsible behaviour from a very early stage it lucidly shows that how much good potential the child has and is often consider a good quality. For instance, responsible children never abandon their parents and anyone who needs them they instead help which is an excellent quality for a Son/Daughter to have so they can have. These traits are two of many good qualities which a good Son/Daughter should have and these traits have not change since ages as they are very immanent in nature