important qualities of a good son or daughter? have these qualities changes or remained same over time in your culture. .

Medical practitioners in all countries of the world have established the fact that eating junks are bad for the health of citizens. Despite this, there is an increasing number of people eating fast food. One of the first problems is because home-made meals take a lot of time to prepare. The process of preparation is quite long, from going to the supermarket to prepping for the meals when they get home, while still thinking about putting the children to sleep or getting up for work early next day. Take, for instance, a couple that both work 9-5 and have three children, they may simply prefer to buy pizza for dinner on their way back from work instead of getting home at 7pm to cook. Another problem is the fact that unhealthy foods like burgers and fries are cheaper to buy than regular healthy meals like grains, fruits and vegetables. For example, one can get a burger in McDonalds at $5. 99 while salads cost over $10. There are two effective ways to savage the problem. Fast food restaurants should incorporate healthy meals in their menu at cheaper rates, this will in turn encourage people to substitute some of the junk foods with healthy meals. Take, for example, doughnut stores can add a salad or beneficial smoothies to their menu. In addition to that, parents should consistently educate their children and wards on the effects and repercussion of eating junks. Children learn and digest a lot of information from what they see, so parents should ensure they are good examples of what they preach. For example, parents should follow suit and invest in healthy meals. They can reward good behaviour with healthy smoothies instead of ice cream or snacks. lastly, junk food consumption can be reduced to the barest minimum if the government, policy makers and society at large sees it as a problem that needs to be addressed with immediate effect. This will give the everyone a better perspective on the effects of eating unhealthy meals.