It is more important for the government to spend money on new building than to preserve historic or traditional buildings and homes

Budgeting is a great challenge for governments since it causes lots of conflicts among different groups of citizens. Some people are of the opinion that we should preserve the historical buildings while others hold an opposite point of view. Even though we can learn lots of things from historical buildings, but I insist that investing in new buildings has a greater priority. In the following, I am willing to support my perspective by proposing two main arguments. First and the foremost reason lies in the fact that government should satisfy the growing demands of the society. Population growth causes lots of problems for the government. They have to build some efficient buildings which occupy less space and have all of the facility for its inhabitants. The government should spend money on the research projects. Civil engineering is a wide branch of knowledge that covers scores of subjects. The government should provide appropriate funds for these projects. I admit that we can learn from our ancestors. However, I think past information is trivial compared to the future findings. In that case, we should look for new methods to answer upcoming needs. For instance, there was a great debate in my city about an old building in the city center. It had about one hundred years old. But it was located in the city center. It contributed to traffic jams. After its destruction, people could reach their workplaces on time. In fact, the municipal government ended up this problem. Accordingly, I think our current needs have a higher priority than our useless inheritances. Another subtle factor rests on the notion that government can reduce the pressure on traditional buildings by making new buildings. Nowadays, some historical building is used for practical purposes. By making new building we can increase their life spans. For instance, there is a famous museum in my city, Birjand. Its building is related to two century ago. It has two stories. There is a growing concern about the second story since scientists believe crowds of people can destroy it over time. In that case, local government is going to change the museum location. A new building can lower the negative effect of people in that building. There is numerous similar example in my country which those historical buildings are used. Therefore, the government should invest in new building with higher efficiency to facilitate people' s lives and keep old buildings intact. To sum up, I would like to point out that we should prepare ourselves for future. In other words, our current needs have greater priority than the previous ones. Not only will it solve scores of existing problems but it also decreases the destruction possibility of historical buildings and monuments due to overuse. We all should consider various aspects of our decisions on our lives. Some ideas at first might seem plausible, but, in fact, they just waste our efforts.