34. s2. Some people like to watch or listen to news every day while others do that occasionally. Which do you prefer and why? Use specific reasons and examples to illustrate your point.

Despite knowing about the biodiversity’s importance for a long time, human activity has been causing massive extinctions of different species. This essay will examine the main causes of loss of biodiversity and possible solutions to this dilemma. The two main causes of species extinction are change of their habitats and overexploitation of natural resources. When humans artificially transform the habitat, they destroy vegetation and animals’ natural habitat. For instance, to build new roads people are cutting down the trees and cementing the soil, altering the climate. Because of that, a lot of species are dying out. Also, when the activities connected with capturing and harvesting the natural resource is too intense in a particular area, the resource becomes exhausted. For example, too frequent fishing doesn’t leave enough time for fish to reproduce and makes them disappear. In other words, human activities often deplete local flora and fauna and cause loss of bio-diversity. Some possible solutions to this issue are protecting natural areas and promoting awareness among people. By protecting areas where human activity is limited and avoiding over exploitation of its resources, we can save the untouched surroundings and prevent species from dying out. Moreover, the next step in fighting bio-diversity loss is informing the general population about the dangers of this question. This way, people will be more conscious of the surroundings and won’t overuse or destroy its resources. To conclude, people’s activities that change the habitat have a negative impact on the world's ecosystem. However, we can significantly lessen the extinction of species by protecting natural areas and enlightening people as to this obstacle.