29. 1. Describe a special experience that has changed you in life. Give reasons why it changed you with examples/details.

Companies worldwide have greater influence on sports by way of sponsoring them as a part of their advertisement campaign. This leads to some people believing that sponsorships are disadvantageous with a hidden agenda, whereas others think they are good for the sport. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and provide details why it is always advantageous to have sponsors. Sports sponsorship has some kind of impact on the sports itself. In most cases, the participant has to wear something that promotes the organization or their products. As a result, this in turn creates an influence on the audience viewing the sport. For example, the players have to wear a jersey with the sponsoring company logo and have their products made visible during the press conferences. In such cases, the younger public may attribute the performance of the player to the product rather than to the players skill and hard-work. Therefore, this creates an illusion that sponsorship would indirectly affect the sport and be disadvantageous. On the other hand, sponsorship will provide additional funding to further promote the game. Backing brings in additional money, which can be used to attract, train and build more players and teams. It could also be used to promote the event to a wider audience to gather more support and funding. For instance, the money could be used to open new training centre for young adults and to bring in talented coaches to train the new players. This additional funding helps the sport to reach a wider audience and gain more sponsors and attention from other sporting bodies. In conclusion, Though companies sponsor sport as a way to advertise their products. It greatly helps the sport to grow and develop more talents which can be showcased in a global event. Therefore, In my opinion, it is always advantageous to have company aid for any sports. In future, they should a way to evenly distribute the money to all sports so the development is distributed to all sports.