30. 2. Some people prefer to solve a challenge all by themselves. Others prefer to depend on other people's help. Which do you prefer and why? Include details and examples in your explanation.

It is believed by some that females should concentrate on raising children rather than working since they are assumed to excel at childcare. I completely disagree with this statement as many women lack the qualities required to deal with children and are instead better at their jobs. Childcare is not a gender-specific role in modern society anymore, therefore, women and men are both responsible for raising their children and taking care of them. Childcare is an activity that requires patience, kindness and love. Such qualities can be found in both men and women, thus, men can be just as good as women at taking care of their young children. For instance, a father with a warm personality who loves kids is a better candidate for taking care of his children than a mother who is cold, impatient, and easily irritated. Another point to consider is that women often excel at their jobs and are given senior roles in many industries. If women are to be dissuaded from pursuing demanding careers to take care of their children, it would lead to negative consequences. Firstly, women would be depressed because they would have to either give up having a family or forsake a job they are passionate about, and having depressed individuals is detrimental to any society. Secondly, companies and industries would lose a lot of great female employees who might be the reason why a certain business succeeded. If this happens, it would severely damage the economic growth of countries. To conclude, forcing women to take care of their children to the detriment of their careers has serious impacts on both societies and individuals. It would lead to unhappy women who neglect their dream jobs to stay at home and be mothers and a workforce devoid of females.