Some people like humorous stories that make them laugh. Other prefer stories that are more serious and make them think. Which one you prefer?

The similarities among the people on the globe are rising, as the purchase of goods became convenient worldwide. In my opinion, this has led to many beneficial impacts with few drawbacks. This essay will describe equality and social cohesion as positive aspects followed by disappearing local cultures as a hazard. One major beneficial role of the countries coming close together is that the people are becoming equal. They have opportunities to have the same dress, education and other goods. So, the old day discrimination is fading away. This brings the people from far off places in similar thought process and the sense of the comparison is prevailing. For instance, 70% of the students in the UK universities have a resemblance in their lifestyles despite their multi ethnic backgrounds. Another advantage of having identical items and necessities, is social cohesion. With more advanced communication, the residents of various societies have learned the universal language, hence they now more often communicate with each other. Resultantly, inhabitants of different areas have become friends with more cooperation and contact. This has converted the world into a universal town. To exemplify, I myself have lots of friends in the UK and the US. However, in spite of the major benefits mentioned above, one drawback is that the local cultures are dying out because of this worldly phenomenon. Local customs are being overwhelmed by multinational trends in all the walks of life, including how to talk, how to dress up. An example is this regard is that Punjabi dance is rarely seen nowadays. In conclusion, as a result of the modern transition causing more closeness in the communities, societies are looking alike with more relationships but with a minor negative effect on domestic livings.