21. 09. 2017 In some countries the average weight and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

A number of those who have issues with excessive weight and overall fitness keep growing steadily in many states. Below some reasons of the trend as well as possible solutions will be discussed in details. On the one hand, the problems mentioned above are apparently caused by several reasons. Firstly, adhering to unhealthy food habits is one of them. For instance, regular consuming of fast and convenience food, eating in the late evening or in the middle of the night are examples of a conduct that causes excessive weight and leads to poor state of health. Furthermore, insufficient or even absenting exercise stress is another troublemaker. In many countries, in particular in those with high GDP per capita, citizens avoid walking and instead prefer using private vehicles. Those are two major factors that contribute greatly to the development of the trend in discussion. On the other hand, some actions may be taken to fight the tendency back. Primarily, editing prohibitory laws may help enormously. For instance, a possibility exists to pass novel laws that will force fast food chains to serve only healthy, organic food. Furthermore, usage of automobiles in megalopolises and urban areas could be restricted as well. For instance, closing parking lots in the downtown, near malls and prohibition of driving in some parts of cities and towns would coerce folk to walk more. Additionally, rising public’s awareness about the causes of the problems as well as promotion of ways to overcome them could have an advantageous influence on the individuals’ habitual behavior. To exemplify, explaining how walking short distances regularly may improve overall health condition could encourage drivers to give up their cars, moreover, showing parents how greasy food undermines well-being of their offspring could motivate mothers and fathers pay more attention to a healthy diet of their progeny. Those are some measures that may help to combat the harmful trend. To sum up, unfitness and overweight of many in some countries has become a real problem that is caused by unhealthy habits that may be remodeled through system of prohibitions and encouragements.