2067 first You should say: what it waswho you learned it fromhow you learned itand explain why you think it is useful.

Technology gets more innovative as the years go by and makes the human life easier. Today, movies can be watched from any computer equipment. This is also true for video games. This essay will discuss the benefits and disbenefits of this development. There are two main advantages to being able to get these things at the tip of one’s fingers which include low cost of purchasing and time saving. The availability of the internet in most parts of the world and also the presence of computer-like equipment has made accessing videos and video-like games easy. As a result, people do not need to purchase these products anymore, as this can be easily downloaded, thereby saving cost. In the past, individuals who wish to play or watch a particular movie had to walk down to the game/video centre to see the movie. However, this is no more necessary in today’s world, thus saving our time. Distraction and loss of employment are drawbacks to the easy access we have to movies and games. Individuals of today, most especially young adults are easily distracted. Most times, they are always playing games on the smartphones instead of reading. This trend can be noticed from the library to the lecture rooms and is evident in the average grades of most students today, as there has been a decrease in college students grades worldwide. In addition, persons whose means of livelihood were selling of these commodities in our local societies will be out of jobs because the internet is doing a good job of distributing it worldwide. In conclusion, this essay discussed the benefits and pitfalls of accessing films and games on our personal computers. In my opinion, I believe this development is doing more good than harm.