Describe a piece of electronic equipment that you find useful. You should say: what it ishow you learned to use ithow long you have had itand explain why you find this piece of electronic equipment useful.

Some critics have doubted that a wealthy nation is unable to keep the environment clean and healthy while a number of people oppose against this. There are valid arguments on both sides and my reasons are as follows. On the one hand, every developed country has to suffer from various pollutions to the environment. To begin with, the main cause can be claimed for the heavy industries which produce a great amount of exhausted fumes into the air. Take Beijing, China as an example, the dense smog from factories has led its citizens to wear a mask whenever they are outside to protect them from lung cancer. What is more, the outstanding economy attracts the foreign investors and employees to come and work for. This means the over-populated countries are placed in the higher risk of environmental damage such as littering. There are, however, some advocates who are optimistic with the vision of a wealthy country, healthy lives. The privileged nation like Singapore has implemented the policy to pour money into recycling garbage and turning it into power which provides the electricity to households. Besides, the government officials put their efforts on education system to raise the residents’ awareness of environmental protection since they are at school. As the result, these individuals realize the importance of their healthy habitat, therefore, giving a hand to keep the country out of danger. To sum up, it is not exaggerated to believe that a country can be both prosperous and environmentally friendly. In my opinion, as long as the authorities prioritize some funding on protecting the current state of environment, we deserve to enjoy a better and healthier living condition.