2068 second You should say: what it waswho you learned it fromhow you learned itand explain why you think it is useful.

In today's modern and competitive society, we need to equip ourselves with a huge fund of knowledge in order to achieve success. While I cannot deny that the understandings of the university provides very rewarding, I agree with the statement that achieving success needs several qualities, a few of which cannot be learnt in academic institutions. To begin with, individuals cannot become successful if they only have academic knowledge. Take for instance, those who graduated from universities with high results, but they couldn’t get a job because of their lack of experiences. For other examples, the CEO of Microsoft – Bill Gates, who quitted the Havard University, developed leadership qualities from his own experiences. Actually the insights provided by the universities are focused on theoretical issues which hardly come in real life. However, there are some skills which are essential to succeed, but can’t be learned in school but in real life. And the differences between theory and practice are so large that we are likely to get in troubles. On the other hand, many people can become successful without going to colleges. Business people who have inborn intelligence and also hard work will lead to their achievement. As we all know Michael Dell who is the founder of Dell left school at 19. But what is more shocking is he started his computer company in his college dorm room, he had worked very hard, and he also had to use up his savings and expenses, even his family’s loan to maintain his progress and to get the results he has now. And for those who aspire to succeed in sports or entertainment, the natural abilities and luck accounted for a large proportion. If you are invited to be a guest from the reality show for example, it is possible for you to be well known and from that you will become more famous and due to your success. To sum up, it is absolutely wrong to affirm that one’s prosperity completely depends on their academic education. To be successful, not only do we need to improve our real life skills, but also the characteristics of a the prosperous person.