20. 09. 2017 Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

The structure of a city depicts its culture. It is vital to ensure we take steps in keeping these buildings intact. However, some people argue that, the public funds should be spent on public facilities, rather than on restoring ancient buildings. In my view, although it is imperative to spend money on having the basic needs such as infrastructure, sanitation, but it is also important to restore our old buildings. There are major reasons why restoration of old buildings is essential. A first reason is these depicts a country's history, culture and heritage. In line with this, structures such as these were built by a nation's ancestors, hence, these are one of the few things that a new generation of a particular race should be proud of. In addition, historical buildings are one of the key factors to initiate a growth in the tourism industry of a country. Several historical structures usually serve as attractions and landmarks for most tourists. For an example, Rome is known for its architecture over the years. Most people would take advantage to travel to this well-known place, in order to explore the various features and to experience several activities that the city offers. In conclusion, it is vital for a developing country to first spend public funds for the development of the infrastructure and health problems. Furthermore, the government should also keep certain funds aside for the restoration of the buildings which help in generating revenue as well as showcases the culture and heritage of the city.