2 Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in today s world subjects like Sciene and Technology are more important than History

When recruiting new staff to companies, more often than not they request employees personal details. Some believe that it is offensive to ask information about their family background and habits since they are private. However, others think those details are vital for organizations. This essay will discuss both views before coming to a conclusion. On the one hand, employers need such information to get an idea about the person they are hiring. It is certainly difficult to identify a person's character by an interview or sometime after some times of working together as well. Hence, if an organization has the personal profile of a person they would be able to act accordingly on some situations. For instance, if a company knows about the likes and dislikes of an employee then they would be able to present the best gift for his or her birthday. Moreover, if a staff member gets ill or has met with an accident then, next of kin details would become crucial. Therefore, personal profiles of employees do have its own advantages. On the other hand, sometimes it is offensive to get those details from a staff member. Most people have some part of their life that they are not proud of, disclosing those information would be difficult for them. Such as, the marriage status of a person who has got divorced or going through the process. It would put them in an embracing situation. Especially to disclose that to the colleagues. Evidently, on some occasions this practice seems somewhat unethical. To recapitulate, in my opinion, although the private details of the staff are useful for companies, they should always include the choice of providing them to the employee. Since, fro some people those information could be sensitive.